President Jonathan Insulted All Nigeria’s Past Leaders To Their Faces


Nigeria’s president Goodluck Ebele Jonathan convened a Council of state meeting on February 5th to advise on the February general elections. Summoned were all alive past presidents (except Obasanjo who refused to attend), heads of government and heads of political parties.

The council was expected to advise on whether or not it would be feasible to hold elections on February 14. All relevant documents were tendered and positions made.

The recommendation of the council after reviewing the documents was that the national elections should hold as slated on February 14th and February 28th.

Shifting the Elections was the Pre-decided upon Jonathan policy

tossed in garbageBut after summoning all these Nigeria’s past leaders and current dignitaries, the Jonathan government rejected their expert input and conclusions, tossed it in the garbage and continued to threaten and intimidate the INEC chairman, including by inventing new premises, replacing the old one of problems distributing voters cards, and the second excuse of wanting to liberate 14 local governments in Borno with a final desperate excuse and ultimately blackmailing statement – that the entire army is engaged in the northeast at the moment and will not be able to avail the security it is not its duty (but the duty of the police) to provide during the elections.

Related: NewsRescuePostponed Elections: NSA Dasuki, Nigeria Military Chiefs Just Commited Treason, Coup – Falana

Roll Call of Insulted Leaders

Disgraced leaders in attendance included, according to Channels, 28 governors of PDP and APC governed states as well as the deputy governors of Oyo, Borno and Abia states. The acting Governor of Taraba is also in attendance.

Also were President Shehu Shagari, Gen. Yakubu Gowon (retd.), Gen. Ibrahim Babangida (retd.), Gen. Abdusalami Abubakar and Chief Ernest Shonekan and opposition candidate, General Muhamamdu Buhari..

Former President Olusegun Obasanjo is the only living Nigerian leader that rejected the insult.

Also in attendance were Vice President Namadi Sambo; President of the Senate, David Mark; Speaker, House of Representatives, Aminu Tambuwal; Attorney-General of the Federation, Mohammed Bello Adoke (SAN); Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Anyin Pius Anyim; National Security Adviser Sambo Dasuki.

Governors disgraced by their attendance included Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers), Rabiu Kwankwaso (Kano), Babatunde Fashola (Lagos), Rochas Okorocha (Imo), Aliyu Wamako (Sokoto), Ibikunle Amosun (Ogun), Abdulfatahi Ahmed (Kwara), Tanko Almakura (Nasarawa), Adams Oshiomhole (Edo), Rauf Aregbesola (Osun), Abdulaziz Yari (Zamfara) and the deputy governors of Borno and Yobe States.

The security chiefs: Chief of Defence Staff, Air Chief Marshall Alex Badeh, are also present as well as former Chief Justices, Dahiru Mustapha and Alpha Belgore.

Affected Leaders

council of state2


Video: Doyin Okupe Threatens That Buhari Will Never Be Allowed To Rule Nigeria